Saturday’s Trip to the Mall (instead of a run!), Tummy Shots, and Weekly Recap!

1 Comment
So…no run for me today since it was 1)pouring rain and 2)a perfect day to take my dying MacBook Air in to the Apple store for help.  I made the command decision yesterday not to run in the rain anymore this pregnancy since yesterday I was 39 weeks, and it was pouring.  I think I officially now can use the excuse that it’s raining to no longer go for runs 🙂  If it’s nice any time between now and when I deliver, then I’ll probably try a run/walk just to help labor to start, but I don’t know that there will be a day between now and that magic date when it doesn’t rain!  I think I will, therefore, post the “tummy shots” for the pregnancy – since they’re all in running clothes after coming back from a run (the only consistent thing about them) – and end with the 39 week picture we took on Thursday.  Get to that in a minute, though.

We left right after a delicious breakfast of burritos made with eggs, pepper jack cheese, and kielbasa for a mall about an hour away to get to our “Genius Bar” appointment for my 2-yr old 13 inch MacBook Air.  Just one day without that thing (yesterday), and I am distraught! Hahaha. No really, though, the worst thing about if it is truly dead would be the cost of replacing it.  The next bad thing would be the wasted 130 pages of a photobook I was working on, and the -final bad thing would be about a week or two of un-backed-up pictures.  So really, it isn’t that bad – like when we lost about a year’s worth of pictures when our home computer’s hard drive failed about five years ago.  And of course it’s not bad compared to lots of awful things that happen to people every day, so it’s really no big deal.  Anyway, they ran some diagnostics and think the harddrive is fine but that there might be a malfunctioning cord inside causing it to still not start up.  They have to order and install the part, so we left it with them and went to the Pizza Hut in the mall for a fun lunch 🙂  Then on to a bookstore, and home, ending up here around 4pm.  So it was another day in which we were out with all the children for the whole day and then need to spend the whole evening resting 🙂

On to the running report and the tummy tales…

This week I had a good run and then a not-very-fun run.  Not going to lie; my next run may be after the delivery!

Tuesday: 3.01 miles at 11:49 min pace

Thursday: 2.04 miles at 12:02 min pace

And…here are the tummy shots – weeks 22-39! 🙂 (and, for the record, I didn’t take these kind of pictures for any of my previous 5 pregnancies, so it’s neat for me to see the changes this time!!)

22 Weeks

22 Weeks

22 1/2 Weeks

24 Weeks

27 Weeks

28 Weeks

29 1/2 Weeks

31 Weeks

33 Weeks

Almost 34 Weeks
Almost 34 Weeks
34 Weeks
34 Weeks
35 Weeks
35 Weeks
35 1/2 Weeks
35 1/2 Weeks
36 Weeks
36 Weeks
37 Weeks
37 Weeks
37 1/2 Weeks
37 1/2 Weeks
38 Weeks
38 Weeks
38 1/2 Weeks
38 1/2 Weeks
39 Weeks
39 Weeks
39 weeks, 6 days!

39 weeks, 6 days!

40 weeks, 3 days

One thought on “Saturday’s Trip to the Mall (instead of a run!), Tummy Shots, and Weekly Recap!

  1. ok, now I can see that you have indeed dropped. In the previous pictures and without comparison, I couldn’t see it. Nice progression. I like how your shirts get stretchier and stretchier. 🙂 hee hee! That said, I’m 29 weeks now and probably look about like what you look like at 35 weeks. –which cruelly reminds me that I have ice cream in the freezer.

What's Your Take?

